FEATURES & INTERVIEWS

WYRD ARTS & POETRY

FORECASTS

Quarterly Lunation Highlights

By Diana Collis


The lunation charts are all set on the natural wheel with 0° Aries rising & True Node.

 Scorpio Solar Eclipse

October 25, 2022  

3:49 a.m. PDT /// 10:49 a.m. GMT

The Scorpio New Moon is in a powerful position when it partially eclipses the Sun. The typical, Scorpio-related emotions of jealousy, bitterness, and rage may be felt more deeply at this time. Such feelings and ruminations may be layered upon others and could, perhaps, be triggered by specific events. With the Moon conjunct Venus, there is a strong likelihood that values are at the heart of any such sensitivities or situations. In which case, matters of love or money might well provide some context.

 Taurus Lunar Eclipse

November 8, 2022  

3:01 a.m. PDT /// 11:01 a.m. GMT

The Taurus Lunar Eclipse is a total eclipse, bringing brief moments of complete obscurity of the Moon. Whilst in ancient times eclipses were thought to be deeply ominous, we have a variety of interpretations open to us in modern times, partly thanks to the added focus of branches of psychological astrology. We could, for instance, interpret the eclipse as showing a respite from some of the regular concerns that grasp our attention — maybe Taurean-specific issues, such as worry about economic security.

 Sagittarius New Moon

November 23, 2022  

2:57 p.m. PDT /// 10:57 p.m. GMT

The Sagittarius New Moon reminds us: if we reach for the sky, we can achieve whatever we wish. There’s the chance to aim high, to put ourselves out there — that we’ll generally recognise more available to us, than when we’re only focused close-up on the flat horizon. Our relationships, our money, creative impulses, and areas of taste are all in the spotlight. The same is true for how we express ourselves, how we think, what we mull over, and who we brood about.

 Gemini Full Moon

December 7/8, 2022  

8:07 p.m. PDT /// 4:07 a.m. GMT

With action-planet Mars so close to the Gemini Full Moon, we reel in our focus from future goals to heed the here and now. And since Mars is linked with challenge and combat, conflict may affect us or those close to us, requiring prompt action and courage to defend ourselves and deal with a certain situation — or even finding the gumption to bravely take on someone else, for a reason very logical to us.

 Capricorn New Moon

December 23, 2022  

2:15 a.m. PDT /// 10:15 a.m. GMT

The Capricorn New Moon tunes us into the most practical and authoritative sides of ourselves and helps us tackle projects that need a cool head and strategic action. We may be up against certain time limits or dealing with people and situations that need “reining in.” This is somewhat underlined by the New Moon’s wide, degree-based square to Neptune in Pisces, where a matter may feel all at sea without a strong vision steering us forward.